Grammy After Thoughts

Fashion, Music, Reviews

After watching the Grammy’s on Sunday night, I’m buzzing with thoughts on all the high fashion and variety of musical performances!  I was surprisingly impressed with Katy Perry singing a beautiful ballad, the fact that there was a full performance in Spanish, multiple country and rock artists and some interesting collaborations.  The only musical let down of the night for me was Gwen Stafani singing with Adam Lavine.  However, her red carpet jumpsuit by Atelier Versace was a spectacular piece of work.

And with that, on to the Fashion!  There were some major trends this year, from sparkles to sleek form fitting, cutouts and lots of black and white.  Some of my favorite details!  I was so inspired by the rock and roll, tailored suits and glamour that I ended up in all black with a suit blazer at work on Monday, which is very unlike my usual style.  I think you’ll understand why when you see my favorites from the night.

Favorite Dress: Katy Perry in Zuhair Murad dress and Sophia Webster shoes (love her!)

katy-perry-grammys-2015-grammy-awards-lead

What can I say, I love sparkle, fringe and purple hair.  Always.

Favorite Suit: Anna Kendrick in Band of Outsiders

anna-kendrick-grammy-2015-red-carpet

Best Jumpsuit: Gwen Stefani in Atelier Versace

gwen-stefani-600x800

HIGHLIGHTS:

Kim Kardashian in Jean Paul Gaultier

???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

I’m getting a little sick of her mile long slits, but this dress is stunning.  I’m attracted to almost anything sparkly, and the bead work on this dress is amazing, it must way a ton!

Rihanna in Giambattista Valli

ALFOMBRA ROJA DE LOS PREMIOS GRAMMY 2015

I was shocked when the camera landed on Rihanna getting out of her car, I think my jaw actually dropped.  This was just so unexpected, though it definitely grew on me throughout the night though.  The shade of pink is beautiful, the top 1/100th of the dress fits very nicely and it softens Bad Girl Riri in a way.  I think she won most talked about for sure, so good for her.

What was your favorite and least favorite look of the night?  I didn’t even touch on the men’s fashion, my only thoughts being that John Mayer and Dierks Bentley looked dreamy.

-S

Leave a Reply

