Gift Guide for the Girl on a Budget

Books, Fashion, Holidays

Budgeting gifts can be a bit overwhelming.  Friends, family, coworkers, pets.  On my list are mom, dad, brother, four of my closest girlfriends, one office party gift and a white elephant gift.  I have been prowling the internet for affordable gifts guides, and by affordable I mean under $25 to adhere to the price limit for the office and white elephant gift.  So far I have seen under $100 from The Zoe Report and under $50 from chicityfashion.com, which just won’t do!  So here’s what I’m getting for my people.

For the moms:

Polychroma DOF Glass

Chocolate Book

Dads/Brothers:

’47 Brand Seattle Seahawks Hat

Mobile Phone Bike Mount

Girlfriends:

They have 10 other cities to choose from as well!

City Beanie

Gold Stemless Wine Glasses

495706_STEMLESS_WINE_FACETED_GOLD

 

Office Party:

Abhati Hanging Lantern

I added a mini bottle of Whiskey and stuck it in the lantern too 😉

490190_490441_490194_EO_ABHATI_LANT_HANG_GRN_DD_FAMILY

 

For an office with a younger crowd:

Clip String Lights

  

White Elephant:

Friday Night Wine Glass (My Favorite Gift)

480169_FRIDAY_NIGHT_WINE_ GLASS_ver2

 

Happy Hippo Biscuits

happyhippo

 

My favorite places to look for gifts are Anthropologie, Urban Outfitters and World Market.  I tend to look for unique/fun items that whoever I am gifting them to would not pick out themselves but will love!  Urban Outfitters has tons of quirky books and funny items like a stuffed animal grumpy cat, and is great for both men and women of all ages.  I’d go to Anthropologie for the more refined gifts, for those people who love pretty, sparkly things.  Their home goods are spectacular and will add a bit of flair to any home.  World Market has everything, and great quality for the price you pay.  Shop away!

-S

Leave a Reply

